Safety In Numbers 10 Year Anniversary Reissue

It’s hard to believe it has been 10 years since the release of Safety In Numbers. That sure went fast.

Today we are pleased to announce a Nothing Too Fancy Music-remastered release to celebrate the 10-year anniversary of SIN. We, too, were tired of watching vinyl copies sell for a few hundred bucks on eBay so we’re solving that problem with a new 180-gram double-LP pressing. Remastered specifically for vinyl by Brad Blackwood at Euphonic Masters, your ears are in for a treat. We’ve made a few updates to the packaging and added a few original album concept sketches from the late, great Storm Thorgerson (Pink Floyd, Led Zeppelin, Genesis). Safety In Numbers also features a number of guests, including our first album collaborations with Huey Lewis and Joshua Redman.


New remastered digital versions will also be available in MP3, FLAC, and ALAC, as well as the first high fidelity 24/96 version ever released. The release date for Safety In Numbers is April 1, 2016, but you can pre-order today. A limited number of autographed vinyl will also be available via All LPs include a download card redeemable for remastered MP3 audio files.

All pre-orders (of any format) will receive an unreleased acoustic bonus show, immediately available for download. Recorded live at the original Safety In Numbers release party on April 3, 2006 in Chicago, the nine-track, 62-minute acoustic set is now yours for the taking.

If you pre-order vinyl, we are going to begin shipping March 14th, a full two weeks before street date. LPs and digital is available via our merch store and all digital versions available via

Track list

  1. Believe The Lie
  2. Rocker
  3. Liquid
  4. Words
  5. Nemo
  6. Women, Wine and Song
  7. Intentions Clear
  8. End of the Road
  9. Passing
  10. Ocean Billy
  11. The Weight Around

Bonus (included on both vinyl & digital downloads)

  1. Memories of Home
  2. Divisions (acoustic)

Instant Grat (immediate download included with any purchase)

04/03/06 Safety In Numbers Release Party, Park West, Chicago, IL
Nemo, Passing, Rocker[1], Eat > End of the Road[1], Women Wine and Song, Pipeline > Ocean Billy
[1] debut, original

countingsheep SQUARE

UM SIN Cover